Home News Zero tolerance on fair polls: EC Ahsan Habib

Zero tolerance on fair polls: EC Ahsan Habib

by Afonso
0 comment
Rate this post

Election Commissioner (EC) Brigadier General Ahsan Habib Khan has commented that Election Commission has zero tolerance for fair and beautiful voting. He made this comment after an exchange meeting with the rival candidates in the presence of Patuakhali and Barguna District Returning Officers, Assistant Returning Officers, Law Enforcement Forces and election related officials organized in the conference room of Patuakhali District Commissioner on the occasion of the 12th National Parliament Elections on Wednesday.

At that time, Election Commissioner Ahsan Habib said, ‘Election commissioners are running to different parts of the country to save democracy. I hope that the election will be held in a beautiful, free, fair and festive atmosphere in every constituency of Barisal division.

What will be the role of the Election Commission in the matter of fair polls – in response to the questions of the journalists, the EC said, ‘I have also said that this time there is zero tolerance. There will not be a fake vote. Now voter list with photo is provided. In case of a bogus vote, the group along with the presiding officer of that center will be immediately suspended. Next will do whatever it takes to get fired. No tolerance, zero tolerance. Zero tolerance for honesty, transparency and good voting.’

Ahsan Habib also said, ‘With everyone’s cooperation, there has never been a fair and beautiful election in the past that we can prove to the world, to the huge voters of the country and to our own conscience. This election will be an example, follow and path for future generations and participants.’

Divisional Commissioner of Barisal. Additional DIG Md. Shaukat Ali presided over the meeting. Shahidullah, Deputy Commissioner of Patuakhali Noor Qutubul Alam, Superintendent of Police Md. Saidul Islam, MP of Patuakhali-2 Constituency, former Chief Whip A. S. M. Feroze, MP of Patuakhali-3 Constituency S. M. Shahzada, Patuakhali 4 Constituency MP President Mohibbur Rahman along with candidates of various parties, law enforcement and election officials were present.


You may also like

Leave a Comment