Home News Whoever the people vote for will win: Mashrafe

Whoever the people vote for will win: Mashrafe

by Afonso
0 comment
Rate this post

Awami League nominated candidate Mashrafe Bin Murtaza has cast his vote in Narail-2 constituency in the 12th National Parliament Election. He voted at the Narail Government Technical School and College polling station in Sadar Upazila around 11 am on Sunday.

After voting, Mashrafe told reporters, Alhamdulillah, the vote is going well. Everyone is coming spontaneously to the polling station, it feels great. Hope it ends well. Whoever people vote for will win. Definitely optimistic about the win.

He added, all the women who are here, they are coming, men-mentors are also coming. Those who are a little sick during the cold season could not come. But I see the coaches are coming too. They also come spontaneously from eight-thirty in the morning; It’s great to see. Those who haven’t come yet, will probably come between 1 and 2 o’clock.

Seven candidates including Awami League candidate Mashrafe Bin Murtaza are contesting in Narail-2 seat. They are Jatiya Party candidate Fayakuzzaman Feroze (plough), Workers Party candidate Sheikh Hafizur Rahman (hammer), National People’s Party-NPP candidate Monirul Islam (mango), Gano Front Party candidate Latifur Rahman (fish symbol), Islami Oikyazot candidate Mahbubur Rahman ( Minar) and independent candidate Noor Islam (Eagle). Another independent candidate Syed Faizul Amir Litu (Truck) backed Mashrafe on January 3 and withdrew from the election.

The number of voters in Narail-2 constituency is 3 lakh 64 thousand 937 people. Among them 1 lakh 83 thousand 387 female voters and 1 lakh 81 thousand 550 male voters. The number of centers in this seat is 147 and the number of booths is 811.


You may also like

Leave a Comment