Home Life StyleHealthy Living Who are the offices of the ministers and state ministers?

Who are the offices of the ministers and state ministers?

by Afonso
0 comment
Rate this post

Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina and 36 members of the cabinet took oath of the 12th National Parliament. President Md. Bangabhaban on Thursday evening. They took an oath to Sahabuddin. There are 19 new faces in this year’s cabinet including ministers and state ministers.

President Md. After Sahabuddin’s oath was read out, the Ministers and State Ministers signed their respective oaths. Later, the Prime Minister distributed the offices among the newly appointed Ministers and Ministers of State.

Ministers got offices

Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina, apart from the duties of Prime Minister, has kept the Cabinet Department, Defense Ministry, Armed Forces Department, Power-Fuel and Mineral Resources Ministry and Labor and Employment Ministry in her hands.
Once again the responsibility of the Ministry of Liberation War. A. M. Mozammel Haque. Obaidul Quader has again become a minister in the Ministry of Road Transport and Bridges.

Besides, Abul Hasan Mahmud Ali has been given the responsibility of Finance Ministry. Anisul Haque as Law Minister, Nurul Majid Mahmud Humayun as Industry Minister, Asaduzzaman Khan as Home Minister, Md. as Local Government Minister. Tajul Islam, Minister of Civil Aviation and Tourism Farooq Khan, Foreign Minister Hasan Mahmud, Dr. as Minister of Social Welfare. Dipu Moni, and Sadhan Chandra Majumder has been reappointed as the Food Minister.

Apart from them, Planning Minister Abdus Salam, Md. Faridul Haque Khan Minister of Religion, Rt. A. M. Ubaidul Moktadir Chowdhury Housing and Public Works Minister, Narayan Chandra Chand Lands Minister, Jahangir Kabir Nanak Textiles and Jute Minister, Md. Abdur Rahman Livestock Minister, Md. Abdus Shahid Minister of Agriculture, Architect Yafes Osman Minister of Science and Technology, Dr. Samanta Lal Sen has been appointed by the Minister of Health, Md. Jillul Hakim Railway Minister, Farhad Hossain Public Administration Minister, Nazmul Hasan Youth and Sports Minister, Saber Hossain Chowdhury Environment Minister, and Mohibul Hasan Chowdhury got the charge of Education Ministry.

The offices that the state ministers got

Among the state ministers are Simin Hossain (Rimi) State Minister for Women and Children, Nasrul Hamid State Minister for Power, Junaid Ahmed Palak State Minister for Postal, Telecommunication and ICT, Zahid Farooq State Minister for Water Resources, Kujendra Lal Tripura State Minister for Chittagong Hill Tracts Affairs, Md. Mohibbur Rahman State Minister for Disaster Management and Relief, Mohammad Ali Arafat State Minister for Information, Shafiqur Rahman Chowdhury State Minister for Expatriate Welfare, Begum Rumana Ali State Minister for Primary and Mass Education, Khalid Mahmud Chowdhury State Minister for Shipping, and Ahsanul Islam (Titu) have been given the responsibility of State Minister for Commerce.

Awami League led by Sheikh Hasina has been elected for the fourth consecutive time by getting 222 seats in the 12th National Parliament Election. Independent candidates won 62 seats. Jatiya Party won 11 seats. And Walkers Party, Jasad and Bangladesh Kalyan Party won one seat each.


You may also like

Leave a Comment