Home News Waiting for polling in 420 centers of 3 constituencies of Pirojpur

Waiting for polling in 420 centers of 3 constituencies of Pirojpur

by Afonso
0 comment
Rate this post

Voters are waiting for the start of voting in the 12th National Assembly Elections in three constituencies of Pirojpur from Sunday morning. Voting will start from 8 am in the 420 polling stations of the three constituencies of Pirojpur district and will continue till 4 pm.

In Pirojpur-1 (Pirojpur Sadar-Nazirpur-Indurkani) constituency, there are 3 lakh 67 thousand 37 voters in 167 polling stations. Out of this 1 lakh 80 thousand 733 women and 1 lakh 86 thousand 304 men will vote.

In Pirojpur-02 (Bhandaria-Nesharabad-Kaukhali) constituency, there are 3 lakh 84 thousand 493 voters in 169 polling stations. Among them, 1 lakh 91 thousand 666 women and men. A total of one lakh 92 thousand 825 voters will vote.

In Pirojpur-03 (Mathbaria) seat there are total voters in 84 polling stations 2 lakh 23 thousand 442 people. Among them, 100,474 female voters and 112,967 male voters.

19 candidates from 12 parties are contesting in the three constituencies of Pirojpur. Total voters in the district are nine lakh 74 thousand 972 people. Among them, there are 4 lakh 82 thousand 873 female voters and 4 lakh 92 thousand 96 male voters.

District Returning Officer and Deputy Commissioner Mohammad Zahedur Rahman said that the army, Border Guard Bangladesh (BGB), Rapid Action Battalion (RAB) and police are on the ground to ensure fair elections and peaceful voting and to prevent violence. One battalion (470) army personnel and eight platoons of BGB have been deployed in the district. They are patrolling important places in the district. They will remain in the field till the next three days of polling to avoid any violence during the election.


You may also like

Leave a Comment