Home News Voting in Mymensingh-3 seats postponed today

Voting in Mymensingh-3 seats postponed today

by Afonso
0 comment
Rate this post

Polling will be held in Bhalukapur High School Center of Mymensingh-3 Constituency on Saturday. On January 7, the election commission suspended the polling of that center due to irregularities and violence.

Last Sunday around 4:30 pm, there was vandalism and looting of ballots at Bhalukapur High School Center of Sahnati Union of Gouripur Upazila. After this, the polling was suspended at the center. It also hampered the determination of Mymensingh-3 seat results. Because the difference in votes between the leading candidate and the nearest rival is 985.

As a result of 91 centers, it can be seen that Nilufar Anjum received 53 thousand 196 votes in the boat symbol. The nearest rival Somnath Saha got 52 thousand 211 votes. There are 3 thousand 32 voters in Bhalukapur High School center.

Meanwhile, in the 12th National Assembly elections, voting was held in all constituencies but there was no voting in Naogaon-2 (Dhamirhat-Patnitala) constituencies. According to the instructions of the Election Commission, polling was postponed due to the death of independent candidate Aminul Haque in this seat.

According to the provisions, if a valid candidate dies in a seat, the EC will suspend polling there. New schedule will be announced. As a result, elections were held on January 7 in 299 seats of the Parliament.


You may also like

Leave a Comment