Home News Two writers won the Rabeya Khatun Fiction Award

Two writers won the Rabeya Khatun Fiction Award

by Afonso
0 comment
Rate this post

Two writers have received ‘Rabeya Khatun Katha Sahitya Award 2023’ this year for their contribution to literature. Fiction writer Bipradash Barua and fiction writer Sadia Sultana received this award for their novel ‘Byog Rekha’ published in 2022 in recognition of their overall contribution to Bengali literature.

The award was given in a function organized yesterday on the occasion of the birth anniversary of fiction writer Rabeya Khatun at the Abdul Karim Sahithabisharad Auditorium of Bangla Academy. Bangla Academy Director General Kavi Muhammad Nurul Huda announced the names of the awardees. Since 2022, Bangla Academy has been giving this award with the funding of ‘Rabeya Khatun Memorial Parishad’ to remember the memory of Rabeya Khatun.

The president of Bangla Academy, novelist Selina Hossain, presided over the event. The guests presented the awardees with crests, certificates and checks for prize money. As Vipradash Barua was in India for treatment, fiction writer Sujan Barua accepted the award on his behalf. Rabeya Khatun’s family members were present on the occasion.
Acting Secretary of Bangla Academy was present at the award ceremony. Md. Hasan Kabir, Rabeya Khatun’s eldest son Faridur Reza Sagar, Managing Director of Channel Eye, Rabeya Khatun Memorial Committee President Amirul Islam.


You may also like

Leave a Comment