Home News Transfer of 5 UNO-4 OCs of Brahmanbaria

Transfer of 5 UNO-4 OCs of Brahmanbaria

by Afonso
0 comment
Rate this post

Ahead of the 12th National Assembly elections, according to the instructions of the Election Commission, the Executive Officer (UNO) of 5 upazilas of Brahmanbaria has been transferred. Besides, 4 police station officers-in-charge (OC) have been transferred.

However, although UNOs have been transferred to other districts, OCs have been kept within the district. The executive officer of 5 upazilas of the district was transferred twice.

In a transfer order signed by Additional Divisional Commissioner of Chittagong Mohammad Shamim Alam on Thursday, Sarail Upazila Nirbahi Officer Sarwar Uddin was transferred to Kabirhat in Noakhali district and UNO Mejba ul Alam Bhuiyan of Companyganj in Noakhali was transferred in his place. Akhaura’s UNO Angyajai Marma has been transferred to Chittagong’s Raujan. UNO Rabeya Akhtar of Meghna Upazila of Comilla has come in his place. UNO Fakhrul Islam of Nasirnagar was transferred to Chakria of Cox’s Bazar and UNO Mohammad Imranul Haque of Chatkhil, Noakhali was transferred to Nasirnagar. Bancharampur’s UNO ally Chakma in Matlab North of Chandpur and UNO Muha in Thanchi Upazila of Bandarban Hill District. Abul Mansoor was transferred to Bancharampur. Earlier, in the first order on December 4, Vijaynagar Upazila Executive Officer (UNO) AH Irfan Uddin Ahmed was transferred to Rajastali in Rangamati and Rubaiya Afroz, Executive Officer (UNO) of Panchari in Khagrachari was transferred to Vijaynagar in Brahmanbaria.

Meanwhile, OCs of 4 police stations of the district have been transferred. Among them, the OC of Vijayanagar police station. Raju Ahmed Kasba Police Station, Kasba Police Station OC Md. Mohiuddin PPM Bancharampur, OC of Bancharampur police station. Nur Alam in Akhaura police station and OC of Akhaura police station. Asadul Islam has been transferred to Vijaynagar police station.


You may also like

Leave a Comment