Home News Those who are getting the Bangla Academy Literary Award

Those who are getting the Bangla Academy Literary Award

by Afonso
0 comment
Rate this post

Bangla Academy Literary Award 2023 has been announced. Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina will formally hand over the award to the winners at the opening ceremony of Amar Ekushey Book Fair-2024.

The names of the winners were announced on Wednesday following the approval of the Bangla Academy Executive Council. This information has been informed in a press release of Bangla Academy.

This year, a total of 16 meritorious persons are receiving this award in 11 categories.

Who won the Bangla Academy Literary Award 2023-

Shamim Azad in poetry;
Nuruddin Jahangir and Salma Bani in fiction;
Zulfikar Matin in Essay/Research;
Translated by Saleha Chowdhury;
In Drama and Drama Literature (Jatra/Pala Drama/Literary Artphile or Aesthetic Film) Mritika Chakma and Masud Pathik;
Tapankar Chakraborty in Children’s Literature;
Afroza Parveen and Asaduzzaman Asad in studies based on the Liberation War;
In the study of Bangabandhu Saifullah Mahmud Dulal and Md. Mojibur Rahman;
Inam Al Haque in Science/Science Fiction/Environmental Science;
Autobiography/Memoirs/Travel Stories/ Free Prose Ishaq Khan;
Tapan Bagchi and Sumankumar Das in folklore


You may also like

Leave a Comment