Home News Those who are coming to the new cabinet

Those who are coming to the new cabinet

by Afonso
0 comment
Rate this post

After the President’s approval, 36 people have been invited to Bangabhaban to take oath in the Cabinet. Next Thursday evening, President Md. They will take an oath to Sahabuddin.

In this list, many of the current ministers and state ministers are present as well as many new faces.

Among the old ministers-state ministers, Road Transport and Bridges Minister Obaidul Quader, Information Minister Hasan Mahmud, Industry Minister Nurul Majid Humayun, Education Minister Dr. Dipu Moni, Home Minister Asaduzzaman Khan, Law Minister Anisul Haque, Local Government Minister Md. Tajul Islam, Liberation War Affairs Minister AKM Mozammel Haque, Food Minister Sadhan Chandra Majumdar, Agriculture Minister Abdur Razzak.

Also present are Deputy Education Minister Mahibul Hasan Naufel, State Minister for Public Administration Farhad Hossain, State Minister for Energy Nasrul Hamid, State Minister for Naval Affairs Khalid Mahmud Chowdhury and State Minister for ICT Junaid Ahmed Palak.

Farooq Khan, Abdur Rahman, Sajjadul Hasan, Jahangir Kabir Nanak and retired Major General Abdus Salam have been called as new faces in the cabinet.

Of these, Farooq Khan has previously served as Minister of Commerce and Minister of Civil Aviation and Tourism. Jahangir Kabir Nanak was the Minister of State for Local Government. Both of them are members of the presidium of Awami League.

Abdur Rahman is a member of the presidium of Awami League. In this election, he was elected Member of Parliament from Faridpur-1 Constituency. Member of Parliament elected from Netrokona-4 Constituency Sajjadul Hasan was the Senior Secretary of the Prime Minister’s Office. He is the former chairman of Biman Bangladesh Airlines. Abdus Salam has been elected Member of Parliament from Mymensingh-9 Constituency.

Kujendra Lal Tripura and Md got more calls as new faces. Zia Uddin

Earlier on Wednesday, President Mo Sahabuddin announced the decision to appoint Awami League president Sheikh Hasina as the prime minister. At the same time, he also allowed the formation of a new cabinet under his leadership.

The matter was informed in a notification signed by the Cabinet Secretary on the order of the President on Wednesday.

It is said that, according to the constitution of the country, the President has given the decision to appoint Sheikh Hasina as the Prime Minister, who is trusted by the majority of the members of the 12th National Parliament. Consent has been given to form a new cabinet under his leadership.

Besides, it is mentioned in the notification that the current cabinet will be deemed to be dissolved with the formation of the new cabinet.

Awami League led by Sheikh Hasina has been elected for the fourth consecutive time by getting 222 seats in the 12th National Parliament Election. Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina is going to form the government for the 5th time.

Newly elected parliamentarians took oath at Jatiya Sangsad Bhawan on Wednesday.


You may also like

Leave a Comment