Home News The surprise of the independents by blowing the heavyweights to the basket

The surprise of the independents by blowing the heavyweights to the basket

by Afonso
0 comment
Rate this post

Independent candidates have shown surprise in this election. Candidates with eagle and truck symbols were seen as one of the opponents behind the candidates of political parties against the boat in various constituencies. Heavyweight candidates of the boat have also been caught by independents in many centers.

Heavyweights to be tackled by individual

In Habiganj-4 constituency, Syed Syedul Haque Sumon created a surprise by defeating State Minister for Aviation Mahbub Ali. In Jessore-5 constituency, State Minister for Rural Development and Cooperatives Swapan Bhattacharya was defeated by Yakub Ali, who was elected with the eagle symbol. In Dhaka-19 Constituency independent candidate of truck symbol Mohammad Saiful Islam lost State Minister for Relief Dr. Md. Enamur Rahman. Independent candidate Jaya Sengupta, wife of late Awami League leader Suranjit Sengupta, won in Sunamganj-2 constituency (Dirai and Shalla). Former Information Minister Hasanul Haque Inu has been defeated by an independent candidate in Kushtia-2 constituency with the boat symbol. In Pirojpur-2 (Bhandaria-Kaukhali-Swarupkathi) seat, independent candidate Mohiuddin Maharaj was defeated by boat marker Anwar Hossain Manju.

Bangari’s Abdul Quader Siddiqui Biruttam was defeated by boat candidate Anupam Shahjahan contesting from Tangail-8 (Sakhipur-Basail) constituency. Independent candidate of Faridpur-4 (Bhanga, Charbhadrasan and Krishnapur) constituency was defeated by Jubo League presidium member and MP Mojibur Rahman Chowdhury Nixon of Awami League. Kazi Zafarullah, member of the presidium and co-chairman of the party’s twelfth election management committee. In Madaripur-3 seat, Abdus Sobhan Golap, the current member of Parliament and candidate of Awami League, was defeated by Tahmina Begum, an independent candidate wearing the eagle symbol. Independent candidate for Dhaka-18 seat, Dhaka Metropolitan North Awami League Secretary for Industry and Commerce Khusru Chowdhury defeated Sherifa Quader, wife of Jatiya Party Chairman GM Quader, in the Kettle symbol. Bangladesh Workers Party general secretary Fazle Hossain Badsha lost to independent candidate Shafiqur Rahman Badsha in Rajshahi-2 (Sadar) constituency. Besides, three-time MP singer Mumtaz Begum lost to Manikganj-2 independent candidate Dewan Zahid Ahmed Tulu. Faridpur-3 boat symbol candidate Shamim Haque was defeated by independent candidate AK Azad.

Former state minister Meher Afroz is among the current Awami League parliamentarians who have been defeated in the polls. Independent candidate Akhtaruzzaman defeated him in Gazipur-5 (Sadar-Kaliganj) constituency. Akhtaruzzaman, the former VP of Daksu, became an independent candidate without getting the party nomination. Asim Kumar Ukil, the current Member of Parliament and Cultural Affairs Secretary of Awami League, has been defeated in Netrakona-3 seat. He lost his party’s independent candidate former MP Iftikhar Uddin Talukder.

Mrinal Kanti Das, Awami League’s candidate and party’s liberation war affairs secretary, lost in Munshiganj-3 constituency. Independent candidate Mohammad Faisal won this seat.

Independence triumphant in North Bengal

Independent candidate Saddam Hussain Pavel won in Nilphamari-3 seat. Independent candidate Siddiqul Alam Siddique also won in Nilphamari-4 seat. Independent candidate Dr. Kurigram-2 seat. Hamidul Haque Khandkar defeated Jatiya Party’s Panir Uddin Ahmed.

In Gaibandha-1 constituency, independent candidate Abdullah Nahid Nigar (Dheki) defeated Jatiya Party candidate former MP Shamim Haider Patwari. Gaibandha-2 independent candidate Shah Sarwar Kabir (Truck) defeated Jatiya Party’s Abdur Rashid Sarkar. Rangpur-1 independent candidate Asaduzzaman defeated heavyweight candidate Jatiya Party’s Mosiur Rahman Ranga. Independent candidate Zakir Hossain Sarkar has won Rangpur-5 seat. Independent candidate SM Brahani Sultan Mamud has won Naogaon-4 seat. Naogaon-6 individual Omar Farooq defeated boater Anwar Hossain Helal. Natore-1 independent candidate Abul Kalam Azad defeated Shahidul Islam Bakul of boat symbol. Independent candidate Khan Mohammad Saifullah Mehdi won Bogra-3.

In other constituencies also there are surprise independent candidates

Independent candidate Rezaul Haque Chowdhury (Truck) has won Kushtia-1 seat. Kushtia-4 lost to the independent candidate, the boat symbol candidate and current Member of Parliament Salim Altaf George. Abdur Rauf won this seat. Jhenaidah-2 independent candidate. Nasser Shahriar Zahedi won. Awami League’s individual eagle symbol candidate Yakub Ali has won in Jessore-5 seat. Jessore-6 distinctive eagle emblem. Azizul Islam has won. Barguna-1 Eagle symbol independent candidate Golam Sarwar Tuku lost to four-time Member of Parliament Dhirendra Debnath Shambhu (Boat). Independent candidate Pankaj Nath of Eagle symbol has been elected Barisal-4.

Independent candidate was elected in Pirojpur-3 constituency. Shamim Shahnewaz. Tangail- 3 independent candidate Amanur Rahman Khan Rana has won. Dr. Awami League nominated boat candidate was defeated by him. Kamrul Hasan Rana. Chanowar Hossain was elected as an independent candidate in Tangail-5 seat.

Sherpur-1 Constituency Elected Independent Md. Chanuar Hossain has become. Jamalpur-4 independent candidate principal Abdur Rashid defeated boat candidate Mahbubur Rahman Helal. Kishoreganj-2 independent candidate Advocate Md. Sohrab Uddin won. Independent candidate Mahmudul Haque Sayem was elected in Mymensingh-1.

Independent candidate Nazrul Islam was elected in Mymensingh-5. Mymensingh-6 independent Abdul Malek won the government election. He defeated Awami League candidate Moslem Uddin. Mymensingh-7 Independent ABM Anisuzzaman Anich has won.

Independent candidate Mahmud Hasan Sumon has been elected in Mymensingh-8 seat. His nearest Fakhrul Imam got 27 thousand 984 votes in plow symbol. In Mymensingh-11 constituency, independent candidate MA Waheed defeated Awami League candidate Kazim Uddin Ahmed Dhanuk.

Narsingdi-3 independent candidate Sirajul Islam Mollah has been elected. His closest rival was Awami League candidate Fazle Rabbi Khan. Independent candidate Syed AK Ekramuzzaman, expelled from Brahmanbaria-1 BNP, has been elected. The closest rival was GM Farhad Hossain, the boat candidate.

Brahmanbaria-2 independent candidate. Moin Uddin has won. Comilla-2 independent candidate Abdul Majeed has won. His closest candidate was Selima Ahmad of the boat symbol. Comilla-3 independent candidate Jahangir Alam Sarkar lost to Yusuf Abdullah Haroon of boat symbol.

Independent candidate Abul Kalam Azad has been elected in Comilla-4 seat. His closest rival was Razi Mohammad Fakhrul of the boat symbol. Comilla-5 independent candidate Abu Jaher has won. Apart from that, the candidate of truck symbol in Dinajpur-1 seat among the independents. Zakaria, Manikganj-1 Salauddin Mahmud, Dhaka-4 Md. Awlad Hossain, Dhaka-5 Moshiur Rahman Molla Sajal, Dhaka-18 Md. Khasru Chowdhury, Sylhet-5 Mohammad Hushamuddin Chowdhury, Habiganj-1 Amatul Kibria Keya Chowdhury, Laxmipur-4 Md. Abdullah, Chittagong-8 Abduch Chalam, Chittagong-15 Abdul Motaleb and Chittagong-16 Mujibur Rahman won.

The ruling Awami League has given a chance to the leaders of the party to be independent so that no one can be elected unopposed in this election. In this context, the leaders of Awami League came as independents in the fight against the candidates nominated by the party in 225 seats. Independent candidates have won 61 seats in this 12th parliamentary election so far.


You may also like

Leave a Comment