Home Sports The stadium where the 2026 World Cup final will be held

The stadium where the 2026 World Cup final will be held

by Afonso
0 comment
Rate this post

Qatar has passed the World Cup year. The next World Cup is still far away. The 23rd FIFA World Cup will be held in 16 cities across the United States, Canada and Mexico. The 32-team World Cup will become 48 teams in a new format.

After the winter tournament in Qatar, the battle of the world’s best will return to the traditional June-July. The 2026 World Cup final is now the place of interest for football lovers. In which stadium will the title be decided, where will the staging of another dream come true?

FIFA released the schedule of the 2026 World Cup final on Sunday. The tournament, which began on June 11, will be crowned on July 19 at MetLife Stadium in East Rutherford, New Jersey.

The World Cup organized by three countries will begin with the group stage match on June 11, 2026 at the Sophie Stadium in Los Angeles, USA. FIFA is working on scheduling the next World Cup to ensure maximum safety for players, avoid travel hazards and provide a different experience for fans. The biggest challenge for football’s governing body is the three countries’ different time zones, different climates.

FIFA has confirmed that each team will have three days rest before the next match. Stadiums may be assigned for group stages instead of individual schedules to avoid travel risk for players. In that case, all matches of a group will be held at designated stadiums. FIFA will determine the schedule by giving extra importance to the difference in weather and temperature of the three countries.

FIFA will publish the detailed schedule of all matches after the group stage draw in December 2025. This is the first time in the history of the World Cup that the global tournament will be held jointly by three countries. Soccer’s premier competition is returning to North America for the first time since the 1994 World Cup. Seber Brazil won the title. Mexico, another host, last hosted the World Cup in 1986, where Diego Maradana won the title.


You may also like

Leave a Comment