Home News The new cabinet took oath

The new cabinet took oath

by Afonso
0 comment
Rate this post

Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina along with 37 ministers-state ministers took oath. They took oath before President Mohammad Sahabuddin at Bangabhaban on Thursday evening.

Through this, Awami League president Sheikh Hasina took oath as the prime minister for the fourth consecutive time. Apart from the Prime Minister, 25 ministers and 11 state ministers also took oath.

Among the 25 ministers sworn in, 12 are new faces. On the other hand, out of the 11 state ministers, seven people are the first.

Many of the new cabinet members have served in the past.

Ministers are those who

25 people took oath as ministers in the new cabinet. Two of them have become ministers in the technocrat quota.

They are AKM Mozammel Haque, Obaidul Quader, Nurul Majid Mahmud Humayun, Asaduzzaman Khan, Dipu Moni, Tajul Islam, Anisul Haque, Hasan Mahmud, Sadhan Chandra Majumder, Farhad Hossain and Faridul Haque Khan.

Many of the former ministers-state ministers have joined this cabinet. They are former Minister of Commerce and Civil Aviation Farooq Khan, former Minister of Foreign Affairs Abul Hasan Mahmud Ali and former Minister of State for Local Government Jahangir Kabir Nanak.

Abdur Shahid, Ram Waidul Mokhtadir Chowdhury, Abdur Rahman, Narayan Chand Chand, Abdus Salam, Mujibul Hasan Chowdhury, Zillur Hakim, Saber Hossain Chowdhury and Nazmul Hasan Papon have joined the cabinet as new faces.

Also science Yafes Osman and Dr. Samant Lal Sen sworn in as minister in technocrat Kota.

Minister of State is who

Out of these 25 people, 11 have taken oath as state ministers. Nasrul Hamid, Junaid Ahmed Palak, Khalid Mahmud Chowdhury and Zahid Farooq are among the previous state ministers in this list.

Simin Hossain Rimi, Mohammad Ali Arafat, Muhibur Rahman, Kujendra Lal Tripura, Rumana Ali, Shafiqur Rahman Chowdhury and Ahsanul Islam Titu have been added to this list as new faces.


You may also like

Leave a Comment