Home Life StyleHealthy Living The new cabinet members will take oath today

The new cabinet members will take oath today

by Afonso
0 comment
Rate this post

Apart from Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina, 25 ministers and 11 state ministers will take oath today at Bangabhaban. President Md. Shahabuddin will read their oath at 7 pm.

In a briefing on Wednesday night, the Cabinet Secretary said this information. Mahbub Hossain. After taking oath they will be allotted office.

28 people have dropped from the last cabinet. 19 new faces in the cabinet. Agriculture Minister Abdur Razzaq, Finance Minister AHM Mustafa Kamal, Foreign Minister AK Abdul Momen, Planning Minister MA Mannan, Commerce Minister Tipu Munshi, Health Minister Zahid Malek are among those left out.

Obaidul Quader, Asaduzzaman Khan, Anisul Haque, Dr. have been invited to take oath in the new cabinet. 25 including Dipu Moni, Nazmul Hasan Papon, Tajul Islam, Hasan Mahmud, Jahangir Kabir Nanak and Farhad Hossain. Architect Yafes Osman and Dr. Samant Lal Sen will take oath as technocrat minister.

Among the 11 state ministers, Nasrul Hamid, Junaid Ahmed Palak, Khalid Mahmud Chowdhury, Zahid Farooq were in the last cabinet. Joining as new state ministers are Simin Homen, Mohammad A Arafat, Mohibbur Rahman, Kujendra Lal Tripura, Rumana Ali, Shafiqur Rahman Chowdhury, Ahsanul Islam.

Cabinet Secretary Mahbub Hossain said that a notification will be issued after the swearing-in of new ministers and state ministers.


You may also like

Leave a Comment