Home News The miscreants broke the wooden bridge leading to the polling station

The miscreants broke the wooden bridge leading to the polling station

by Afonso
0 comment
Rate this post

Miscreants damaged a wooden bridge leading to a polling station at Kalkini in Madaripur. The incident took place at Nayakandi in Ward No. 3 of Kalkini Municipality on Friday midnight.

According to local sources, the total number of voters in the polling station of No. 109 Nayakandi Government Primary School in the 12th National Assembly elections is 2 thousand 900. Among them, 1 thousand 540 male and 1 thousand 360 female voters. Voters of 4 villages of Charfat Bahadurpur and South Charfat Bahadurpur Mouja will vote in this polling station.

These include Jhurgaon, Patabali, Khalishadubi and Nayakandi villages. The administration has made all kinds of preparations for the 12th National Assembly elections on 7th.

Presiding Officer of Nayakandi Government Primary School Polling Station. Sajjad Hossain said that the wooden bridge over the canal near the polling station was damaged. However, alternative arrangements have been put in place for voters to travel. There will be no difficulty.

Assistant Returning Officer of Madaripur-3 Constituency and Kalkini Upazila Executive Officer Uttam Kumar Das said that Nayakandi polling station has 6 permanent polling booths. Another room has been kept temporarily here. The damaged bridge is under repair. There are also alternative arrangements. There will be no disruption in voting.

Incidentally, Awami League candidate in Madaripur-3 seat. Abdus Sobhan Mia Golap, independent candidate Tahmina Begum, Jatiya Party. Abdul Khalek, Praveen Halder of Trinamool BNP, Nitai Chakraborty of Bangladesh Supreme Party, Nakul Kumar Biswas of Krishak-Shramik-Janata League. Madaripur-3 constituencies consisting of 15 unions and one municipality of Kalkini and Dasar upazilas and five unions of Madaripur Sadar have a total of 3 lakh 57 thousand 856 voters. 1 lakh 86 thousand 893 male voters and 1 lakh 70 thousand 960 female voters. Besides, the number of Hijra voters is 3 people.


You may also like

Leave a Comment