Home News The EC directed the case against 61 people

The EC directed the case against 61 people

by Afonso
0 comment
Rate this post

The EC has so far ordered to file cases against 61 candidates and supporters for violating the election code of conduct. This information was informed by the law branch of the Election Commission on Saturday night. Last Saturday, the EC ordered to file a case against a total of 8 candidates and 39 supporters, including 6 candidates of Awami League.

The 6 candidates of Awami League on the case list on Saturday are Nahid Morshed of Nauga-4 seat, Abul Kalam Azad of Rajshahi-4 seat, Mazharul Islam of Thakurgao-2 seat, Selima Ahmad of Comilla-2 seat, Nuruzzaman Nuru of Panchagarh-1 seat and Mymensingh-9 seat. Shahadat Hossain Tuton.

Earlier on Friday, the EC ordered to file a case against 3 boat candidates. Meanwhile, earlier, the EC rejected the candidature of Awami League candidate Habibur Rahman Pawan from Laxnipur-2 seat on allegations of gross misconduct.

According to the information provided by the Secretariat of the Election Commission of Bangladesh, cases have also been filed against Mustafizur Rahman Chowdhury in Chittagong-16 Constituency, Jhenaidah-1 Md. Abdul Hai, Jhenaidah-1 Shailkupa Upazila Parishad Chairman Abdul Hakim, No. 6 Sarutia Union Parishad Chairman Mahmudul Hasan Mamun, District A: League member and former chairman Jaminur Rahman Bipul, Md. Abdul Hai, Md. Abdul Hakim, Iku Shikder, Shamim and others. Sharif Selimuzzaman Leetu in Faridpur-1 seat, Amtali Municipal Mayor Md. Matiar Rahman in Barguna-1 seat, Pirojpur-2 Mirazul Islam Miraj, Noakhali-2 Akhter Hossain Dulu, Jasim Uddin, Sohrab Suman, Jane Alam Bhuya in Feni-2 seat, Brahmanbaria-1 Advocate Mahid Uddin Mahid, Elton Sarkar in Comilla-4 seat, Sirajul Islam in Narsingdi-1 seat, Thakurgaon-2 Md. Ali Aslam, Md. Salam, Comilla-6 Md. Aminul Ikram, Noakhali-2 Jasim Uddin, Chittagong-10 Mohiuddin Bachchu, Noakhali-2 Ataur Rahman and Zafar Ahmed Chowdhury, Chittagong-12 Saiful Islam Prakash, Gazipur-5 Md. Majedul Islam Salim, Chittagong-2 Motaherul Islam Chowdhury, Meherpur 1 Professor Abdul Mannan, Chittagong-16 Mohammad Leaquat Ali, Faridpur 3 seats Tofazzal Hossain Samrat, Rajshahi 4 seats Abul Kalam Azad, Noogaon 4 Nahid Morshed, Noakhali 2 Arman Hossain and Fakhruddin Mazu , Lalmonirhat-1 Abu Bakkar Siddique Shyamal and 20 people. Mymensingh-9 Mo, Shahadat Hossain Tuton, Noakhali 2 Gias Uddin, Abdul Haque and Jahangir, Sunamganj 1 Moazzem Hossain Ratan along with Nule Alam Nuru and others.

A total of 61 cases were filed on the basis of the Election Commission’s approval in light of the report of the Election Inquiry Committee in the 12th National Parliament Elections for violation of the Election Code of Conduct and Election Crimes.


You may also like

Leave a Comment