Home Sports Tamim’s hand lifted the BPL trophy at the launch of Barisal

Tamim’s hand lifted the BPL trophy at the launch of Barisal

Tamim’s hand lifted the BPL trophy at the launch of Barisal

David Miller’s celebration started with a four off the last ball of Mustafiz’s over. Mahmudullah Riyad prostrated on the field. Barisal players who are waiting outside the boundary, the excitement – or why the dam! They also ran into the field. The celebration of the title that has come home in four attempts will be such a big bang. Fortune Barisal took home the title for the first time after defeating Comilla Victorians by 6 wickets in the BPL final today.

All the lights of the field go out in this joyous celebration. It was a dark moment, when the darkness came and then when the light appeared in the Mirpur Stadium, that light was blinding. This is the light of fireworks! Alo welcomes the new champions of BPL.

Tamim Iqbal, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah Riyad, Mohammad Saifuddin, Kyle Myers, Mehdi Hasan Miraj, Soumya Sarkar, Obed McCoy, David Miller are the best wishes.

Barisal has played the final three times before this. But the first two were under the banner of Barisal Burners and Barisal Bulls. In the first three seasons of the BPL, the team played in the final twice and finished as runners-up both times. Then the name-ownership changed and the franchise was named Fortune Barisal. In 2022, under the leadership of Shakib Al Hasan, they reached the final but lost the title to Comilla Victorians in the drama of the last over. Finally, Barisal succeeded in the fourth attempt in the final, beating Comilla. But this time under the leadership of Tamim Iqbal.

Not only as a captain, but also with the bat, Tamim gave the leadership. Barisal got all the logistics to write the story of the title in the storm that Tamim created in Comilla’s chase of 154 runs. When the team returned to the crease at 76, Tamim’s 39 from 26 balls was next to his name. Barisal has already built the foundation of victory.

Kyle Myers (46 off 30 balls) stormed after that. In the end, Barisal won with 6 balls left in the innings. But the assurance that they are going to win was found in Myers storm after Tamim.

Comilla captain Liton Das brought two new bowlers at the beginning of the Barisal innings today, he may regret it later. To defend 154 runs, Barisal had to be attacked at the beginning. But Tanveer Islam and Rohan Ud Daula Barshan could do that where? On the contrary, he scored 41 runs in the first two overs. To be more specific, the two openers of Barisal, Tamim Iqbal and Mehdi Hasan Miraj, created a storm in the 22 yard of Mirpur.

After that, Sunil Narain and Mostafizur Rahman counter-attacked, but Barisal reached 59 runs without losing any wicket in the six overs of the power play. Tamim-Miraj were batting comfortably. At one end, with the four-six Fuljhuri Tamim’s bat, at the other end, Miraj was batting according to the demands of the situation. With the excellent batting of the two, the balance of the match gradually tilted towards Barisal.

Barisal defeated two sets of batsmen by just 6 runs. Tamim hit Moeen with a six and two fours in the first five balls of the eighth over of the innings. Aggressive Tamim wanted to play big shots even in the last ball of the over. But the Barisal captain could not bat while coming down the track.

Keeping the team at 76 runs, Tamim directly bowled and took the way to the pavilion. At the same time, a great innings of 26 balls with 3 fours and 3 sixes ended with an unnecessary shot. Long before that, however, it was confirmed that Tamim is the highest run scorer in this BPL. In the end his run in the tournament stood at 492.

Moeen bowled another opener Miraj (29 runs off 26 balls) after Tamim’s departure. Despite losing two openers, Barisal did not lose its way. Kyle Myers continued to lead the way to the franchise’s first title. Mushfiq accompanied Myers at the other end.

But a devastated Myers returned to the dressing room with his team 14 runs away from victory. He scored 46 runs in just 30 balls with 5 fours and 2 sixes before returning. Mushfiq also followed the same path with a gap of 3 runs (13 runs from 17 balls).

The image of the match did not change much. Mahmudullah and David Miller left the field after securing Barisal’s title.