Home News Shakib failed, can Tamim?

Shakib failed, can Tamim?

by Afonso
0 comment
Rate this post

Today is the second day of the 10th season of Bangladesh Premier League (BPL). On the first day, two heavyweight teams, Comilla Victorians and Sylhet Strikers, started the tournament with defeats. Fortune Barisal and Rangpur Riders are going to enter the field on the second day of the season. Shakib Al Hasan led Barisal in the last match. The team failed to reach the final despite playing well as expected against the poster boy of Bangladesh. This time the franchise has faith in Tamim Iqbal.

Shakib is playing for Rangpur Riders in this tournament. With Shakib gone, Barisal brought in country’s best opener Tamim. Shakib-Tamim will face each other in the first match of the day. Barisal has formed a strong team with experienced cricketers in the tenth season. Along with Tamim are experienced cricketers like Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah Riyad, Mehdi Hasan Miraj and Soumya Sarkar.

Among the domestic cricketers, the team’s strength lies in its many more tested performers. Barisal has formed a team in the shape of national team with Mohammad Saifuddin, Taijul Islam, Kamrul Islam Rabbis.

On the other hand, Munshiana has also shown franchise in foreign cricketers. Pakistan veteran Shoaib Malik, South African David Miller, Lankan veteran star Dinesh Chandimal have joined the team. Along with that, young cricketers like Pakistani opener Fakhar Zaman, Afghanistan’s Ibrahim Zadran, Lankan Duneet Vellalag have added strength.

The captaincy of the team rests on Tamim’s shoulders. Along with that, Dave Whatmore is the most successful coach of Bangladesh cricket.

Fortune Barisal Squad:

Desi- Tamim Iqbal (captain), Mahmudullah, Mehdi Hasan Miraj, Khaled Ahmed, Mushfiqur Rahim, Rakibul Hasan, Mohammad Saifuddin, Soumya Sarkar, Kamrul Islam, Pritam Kumar, Taijul Islam, Tanhik Nowroz and Mehdi Hasan Rana.

Foreigners – David Miller, Ibrahim Zadran, Shoaib Malik, Paul Sterling, Fakhar Zaman, Abbas Afridi, Dunit Vellalaghe, Yannick Kariah, Dinesh Chandimal and Nuwan Tushara.


You may also like

Leave a Comment