Home News Shahjahan Omar also won the boat

Shahjahan Omar also won the boat

by Afonso
0 comment
Rate this post

Awami League candidate Barrister Shahjahan Omar Bir Uttam won privately by getting 95 thousand 478 votes in Jhalkathi-1 (Rajapur-Kantalia) seat.

His nearest rival, Abu Bakar Siddique of Zaker Party got 1,624 votes with the rose symbol.

There are 90 centers in Jhalkathi-1 Constituency consisting of Rajapur and Kanthalia upazilas of the district.

Barrister M Shahjahan Omar Bir Uttam, who recently joined the former vice chairman of BNP and participated in the election in the boat symbol, is contesting in this seat. The number of voters in this seat is 2 lakh 12 thousand 8 people.

Barrister Shahjahan Omar, the resigned leader of BNP, was dramatically nominated by Awami League in the infamous Jhalkathi-1 (Rajapur-Kathalia) seat of BNP on November 30. After getting the boat ticket, there was a split in the party’s local Awami League.

However, the wind of victory started blowing in the sails of barrister M Shahjahan Omar due to personal popularity and elimination of enmity with the leaders and activists of Rajapur-Kathalia upazila Awami League and its affiliates.

Even though there are 8 candidates in Jhalkathi-1 seat, the voters are keeping the senior political leader Barrister M Shahjahan Omar ahead in terms of popularity.

It is to be noted that since 1991, Shahjahan Omar has participated in four national elections for BNP with the symbol of a grain of rice. He was the Minister of Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs and State Minister of Lands in the BNP government.


You may also like

Leave a Comment