Home News Rubel Aziz is once again the president of Banani Club

Rubel Aziz is once again the president of Banani Club

by Afonso
0 comment
Rate this post

Rubel Aziz was again elected president of Banani Club Limited unopposed. He will perform this duty for the next one year.

The election was held last Saturday at Banani Club to select the president and executive committee members. A total of 525 members of the club voted in the election.

Syed Ahsanul Apon has been elected as a member of the executive council for the second time by getting the highest number of votes. He got a maximum of 85 percent of the votes.

Other elected members of the ten-member executive committee are – Imtiaz Ahmed, Md. Sharif Ullah Nadeem, Farooq Amjad Khan, Makin-ur-Rashid Rossi, Mamun Akbar, Sifat Ahmed Chowdhury, Anik Ghosh, Salma Hussain Ash and Sadia Azam.

Banani Club Election Board Chairman Ahmed Kabir announced this result. At that time 12 members of the board were present. The board members felicitated the winners with flowers.


You may also like

Leave a Comment