Home News Pakistan congratulated Sheikh Hasina

Pakistan congratulated Sheikh Hasina

by Afonso
0 comment
Rate this post

Pakistan has congratulated party president and Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina as Awami League won the 12th National Assembly election. During a courtesy meeting with the Prime Minister, the country’s ambassador to Bangladesh congratulated the Prime Minister with flowers on behalf of his country on Monday at Ganabhaban.

Besides, 10 other countries congratulated the Prime Minister yesterday. The ambassadors of the countries congratulated the Prime Minister on behalf of the heads of their respective countries. The countries are – China, India, Russia, Bhutan, Sri Lanka, Singapore, Philippines, Nepal, Brazil and Morocco.

Meanwhile, 19 other countries congratulated the Prime Minister at the Ganobhaban on Tuesday. The countries are – Japan, Thailand, Vietnam, Argentina, Indonesia, Republic of Korea, Brunei Darussalam, Malaysia, Egypt, Algeria, Kuwait, Libya, Iran, Iraq, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates, Palestine.

At this time, the ambassadors of the countries conveyed the congratulatory message of their country’s head of state and government to Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina. They exchanged views on various bilateral and international issues of mutual interest and development.

At this time, the ambassadors expressed optimism that Bangladesh will become a developed and prosperous country under the leadership of Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina. The ambassadors also expressed their strong conviction to continue the cooperation of their respective countries with Bangladesh.

The Prime Minister thanked the ambassadors who arrived at Ganabhaban. Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina sincerely thanked the heads of state and government of these friendly countries for their continuous support to the people and government of Bangladesh. Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina expressed hope that the cooperation of friendly countries will continue in the coming days in the development and progress of Bangladesh.

Voting for the National Assembly elections was held last Sunday. Polling started in 299 constituencies on this day, but Election Commission (EC) suspended the polling in Mymensingh-3 constituencies due to irregularities.

Then declared private results of 298 seats (EC). It can be seen that Awami League alone has won 222 seats. Besides, Jatiya Party won 11 seats, Kalyan Party, Workers Party and Jatiya Samajtantrik Dal won one seat each. Apart from this, independent candidates have won 62 seats.

Awami League president Sheikh Hasina is going to become the prime minister for the fourth and fifth time in a row due to the victory of Awami League.


You may also like

Leave a Comment