Home News Newly elected MP Nilufar Anjum took oath

Newly elected MP Nilufar Anjum took oath

by Afonso
0 comment
Rate this post

Newly elected Member of Parliament of Mymensingh-3 Constituency Begum Nilufar Anjum has taken oath. Speaker on Monday. Shirin Sharmin Chowdhury administered the oath to the new MP at the Jatiya Sangsad Bhavan office.

Senior Secretary KM Abdus Salam of the Jatiya Sangsad Secretariat presided over the swearing-in ceremony.

Deputy Speaker Shamsul Haque Tuku MP, Chief Whip Noor-e-Alam Chowdhury MP, Whip Iqbalur Rahim MP and Nahim Razzaq MP were present at the oath taking ceremony.

After the oath, Begum Nilufar Anjum signed the oath book as per the custom. At this time, the relevant senior officials of the Parliament Secretariat were present.

It is to be noted that in the 12th National Assembly elections held on January 7, the results of the Mymensingh-3 constituency were postponed due to suspension of polling. Later on Saturday, January 13, polling was held in the suspended center.

Awami League nominee Nilufar Anjum won by getting 54 thousand 490 votes. His closest rival, independent candidate of Truck Pratik Somnath Saha got 52 thousand 566 votes.


You may also like

Leave a Comment