Home News Newly appointed whippers congratulated the Prime Minister

Newly appointed whippers congratulated the Prime Minister

by Afonso
0 comment
Rate this post

Newly appointed whippers in the 12th National Parliament congratulated Parliament Leader and Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina. Whips led by Chief Whip Noor-e-Alam Chowdhury (Madaripur-1) greeted the Prime Minister at Ganabhaban on Wednesday afternoon.

This information was informed by the press wing of the Prime Minister.

Other whippers are – Iqbalur Rahim (Dinajpur-3), Abu Saeed Al Mahmud Swapan (Jaipurhat-2), Md. Nazrul Islam Babu (Narayanganj-2), Saimum Sarwar Kamal (Cox’s Bazar-3) and Mashrafe Bin Murtaza (Narail-2).

Chief Whip and the other five whips were appointed in two separate notifications signed by KM Abdus Salam, Senior Secretary of Human Resource Department of the Parliament Secretariat on Tuesday.

According to the state hierarchy, the Chief Whip enjoys the rank of Minister of State and the Whips enjoy the rank of Minister of State.

Awami League led by Sheikh Hasina formed the government for the fourth time in a row after winning the elections on January 7. Awami League got 223 seats out of 299 seats in this election.

Bangladesh Workers Party and Jatiya Samajtantrik Dal (Jatiya Samajtantrik Dal) which came in alliance with Awami League got one seat each. And Bangladesh Kalyan Party got one seat. Jatiya Party has only 11 seats. And independents got 62 seats.


You may also like

Leave a Comment