Home News Nanak and Ilyas Mollah won the two seats in Dhaka

Nanak and Ilyas Mollah won the two seats in Dhaka

by Afonso
0 comment
Rate this post

Awami League nominated candidates won two seats in the capital in the 12th national election. Dhaka Divisional Commissioner and Returning Officer Sabirul Islam declared Jahangir Kabir Nanak and Ilyas Uddin Mollah as winners in Dhaka-13 constituency and Ilyas Uddin Mollah in Dhaka-16 constituency.

The result was announced from the Segunbagi Divisional Commissioner’s office in the capital.

Nanak was earlier elected in 2008 and 2014 from the Dhaka-13 constituency comprising parts of Mohammadpur-Adabar and Sherbangla Nagar police stations. This time 24.42 percent of votes were cast in the constituency.

And Ilyas Uddin Mollah was elected Member of Parliament for the fourth consecutive time since 2008. In Dhaka-16 Constituency which consists of four wards including Kalshi, Pallabi, 19.88 percent votes have been cast this time.

While announcing the results of 17 constituencies of Dhaka Division, the final results were announced for the first time at 9:30 pm on Sunday in these two constituencies.

The total number of voters in Dhaka-13 constituencies is 3 lakh 95 thousand 438 people. A total of 96 thousand 548 votes were cast in this seat. 1 thousand 811 votes were cancelled.

The winner of this seat Jahangir Kabir Nanak got 90 thousand 475 votes, the rate of votes received is 93.60 percent. Kamrul Hasan of the nearest rival Tariqat Federation got 1 thousand 529 votes in the flower garland symbol. His vote rate is 1.58 percent. There was no candidate of Jatiya Party in this seat.

Total voters in Dhaka-16 constituencies are 3 lakh 88 thousand 245 people. 77 thousand 165 votes were cast in this constituency. 1 thousand 733 votes were cancelled.

Boat candidate Ilyas Uddin Mollah won by getting 65 thousand 631 votes. His vote rate is 85 percent. His nearest rival independent candidate Salah Uddin Rabin got 6 thousand 314 votes in Eagle symbol. The rate of votes received is 8.18 percent. Amanat Hossain of plow symbol got 2 thousand 346 votes in this seat.


You may also like

Leave a Comment