Home News Mujib returned to the team after eating ‘Kanmala’

Mujib returned to the team after eating ‘Kanmala’

by Afonso
0 comment
Rate this post

At the end of December, there was a news storm in Afghanistan cricket – Naveen-ul-Haq, Mujeeb-ur-Rehman and Fazal Haque Farooqui do not want to be part of the central contract of the national team. Three Afghan cricketers decided to give priority to the franchise league.

Afghanistan Cricket Board (ACB) did not sit in such an incident. ACB decided not to give no objection letter to three cricketers for two years as punishment. Even in various ongoing franchise leagues, their licenses were revoked. Mujeeb was dropped from the Big Bash team Melbourne Renegades. He did not get a place in the Afghan team for the tour of the United Arab Emirates. The off-spinner’s playing in the IPL is also uncertain.

According to the media, Mujib has expressed his interest to play in the country’s jersey again in such a position of the board. ACB’s mind melted. Mujib has been included in the announced Afghan squad to tour India.

On the other hand, Naveen and Faruqi had agreed to sign the contract after contacting ACB. ACB then informed that they (Naveen and Farooqui) have expressed their strong desire to represent the country again. As a result, the ACB returned the two to the team for the tour of the United Arab Emirates.

Afghanistan cricket team is going to play a bilateral series against India for the first time. The two teams will face each other in a three-match T20 series on the tour. The first T20 of the series will start on January 11 in Mohali.

In Afghanistan’s 19-member T20 team, Qais Ahmed and Noor Ahmad have been kept in the spin attack along with Mujib. There is concern about Rashid Khan, the regular captain of this edition. Rashid underwent surgery a few days ago. Even if he is not fully recovered, he is still in the team. However, the captaincy has been given to Ibrahim Zadran in the tour of India. Under his leadership, Afghans last won the series by 2-1 against the United Arab Emirates.

Afghanistan T20 squad to tour India:

Ibrahim Zadran (captain), Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wicketkeeper), Ikram Alikhil, Hazrat Ullah Zazai, Rahmat Shah, Najib Ullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi, Karim Janat, Azmat Ullah Omarzai, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Mujib-ur-Rehman, Fazal Haque Farooqui, Farid Ahmad, Naveen-ul-Haq, Noor Ahmad, Mohammad Salim, Qais Ahmad, Gulbadin Naib and Rashid Khan.


You may also like

Leave a Comment