Home News Japa Vharadubi: No win out of compromise, 11 in compromise

Japa Vharadubi: No win out of compromise, 11 in compromise

by Afonso
0 comment
Rate this post

The Jatiya Party has been defeated in the 12th parliamentary elections. This time, out of 26 constituencies negotiated with Awami League, they won only 11. The party did not win even one of the 239 seats outside the compromise.

Jatiya Party won 23 seats in the last election. This time, Masiur Rahman Ranga in Rangpur and Rustam Ali Faraji in Pirojpur were left out of the party and lost the elections independently.

In the 12th parliamentary elections, 265 candidates have been nominated in the plow symbol of the Jatiya Party. Among them, the party got concession in 26 seats from Awami League. Japa candidates have won 11 seats. They could not win any seat outside the agreement.

According to private results, Japa Chairman GM Quader Rangpur-3, Secretary General. Mujibul Haque Chunnu Kishoreganj-3, Co-Chairman Anisul Islam Mahmud Chittagong-5 and ABM Ruhul Amin Howladar won from Patuakhali-1 constituencies.

Besides Jatiya Party presidium members Masud Uddin Chowdhury (Feni-3), Hafiz Uddin Ahmed (Thakurgaon-3), Golam Kibria (Barisal-3), AKM Salim Osman (Narayanganj-5), Md. Ashrafuzzaman (Satkhira-2), AKM Mostafizur Rahman (Kurigram-1) and Shariful Islam (Bogra-2) were elected from the seat.

In the 12th National Parliament election, Jatiya Party MPs have reduced from 23 to 11. Currently the party has 23 elected members of parliament. And there are four MPs in reserved women’s seats.


You may also like

Leave a Comment