Home News Indian observers inspected the election in Tangail

Indian observers inspected the election in Tangail

by Afonso
0 comment
Rate this post

Dharmendra Sharma, the head of India’s observation team observed the election in Tangail’s Bhuanapur in the 12th National Assembly elections. He is Senior Deputy Commissioner of Election Commission of India.

Dharmendra Sharma visited several centers including Bhuyapur Government Primary School of Bhuyapur Upazila of Tangail-2 Constituency on Sunday. During this time he collected information about the vote and spoke to the presiding officers.

However, he did not give any speech to the journalists at this time.

Voting for the 12th National Assembly election has started from 8 am. It will continue till 4 pm. There are 42 thousand 24 centers in this election. There are 260 thousand 856 polling booths. More than 200,000 election officers will perform duties in the election, starting from the returning officer to the polling officer.

Among them are 66 returning officers, 590 assistant returning officers and more than 42 thousand presiding officers.


You may also like

Leave a Comment