Home News In Madaripur, the voter turnout at the center is low

In Madaripur, the voter turnout at the center is low

by Afonso
0 comment
Rate this post

Voting for the 12th National Assembly elections has started. This polling started from 8 am on Sunday and will continue till 4 pm.

In the first two hours in Shariatpur, peaceful atmosphere is said to be maintained in all centres. However, it has been seen that the voter turnout is low in some centers.

After checking some booths, an average of 30 to 40 people voted in the first two hours. No long line of voters was seen in front of the booth.

Awami League candidate for Shariatpur-2 Constituency Awami League Deputy Minister for Water Resources AKM Enamul Haque Shamim cast his vote at the center number 82 of Charbhaga Paikbari Government Primary School number 113 around 8 am on Sunday. Meanwhile, independent candidate Jubo League presidium member Khaled Shaukat Ali Naria voted at No. 1 center of Biharilal Government High School at 9:40 am.

On the other hand, Awami League candidate Nahim Razzak in Shariatpur-3 constituency cast his vote at the government Abdur Razzak College center around 8:30 am. And Awami League candidate Iqbal Hossain Apu in Shariatpur-1 constituency is scheduled to vote at Dhanuka Government Primary School Center around 11 am.

Around 9 am, there was not much voter turnout at Nadia Biharilal Government High School polling station.

Samchul Alam, presiding officer of the center, told the Independent that 30 to 40 votes were cast in each room from 8 am to 10 am. However, the turnout is increasing after 10 o’clock.

SI Khabir Uddin, who is in the center, said that the turnout of voters is a little low due to work at home in the morning. However, the voter turnout is increasing as the day progresses.

A voter named Monir Hossain said, ‘I cast my vote in the morning. No problems or long queues.’

District Returning Officer Mohammad Nizam Uddin Ahmed said that there are 378 polling stations in three constituencies of Shariatpur. And the voters are 10 lakh 64 thousand 30 people. Voters have been casting their votes peacefully since morning. Voter turnout is satisfactory. However, he expects the voter turnout to increase with time.


You may also like

Leave a Comment