Home News In Brahmanbaria, the least rival is the Law Minister, with Moqtadir the most

In Brahmanbaria, the least rival is the Law Minister, with Moqtadir the most

by Afonso
0 comment
Rate this post

Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs Minister Anisul Haque has the least number of contenders among the heavyweight candidates in Brahmanbaria. He has only two rivals in Brahmanbaria-4 (Kasba-Akhaura) seat. 7 people are fighting with another heavyweight candidate of Awami League in Brahmanbaria Sadar Constituency Ram Ubaidul Moktadir Chowdhury. Highest candidate in this seat. The total number of contesting candidates in 6 seats of the district is 34 people.

Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs Minister Anisul Haque’s two rivals are National People’s Party’s Shaheen Khan (Mango) and Bangladesh Tariqat Federation’s Syed Zafarul Qaddus (Flower Mala).

Maximum 8 people are contesting in Brahmanbaria-3 (Sadar and Vijaynagar) seats. Apart from Awami League nominee Ram Ubaidul Moktadir Chowdhury (Boat), the other contenders are independent Ferozur Rahman (Kanchi), Bangladesh Islami Front’s Syed Md. Noore Azam (candle), Jasder Abdur Rahman Khan Omar (torch), Mujibur Rahman Hamidi of Bangladesh Khilafat Movement (banana tree), Syed Mahmudul Haque Akkach of National People’s Party (mango), Sohail Molla of Bangladesh Supreme Party (one star) and Jamal Rana of Bangladesh Nationalist Movement. (anchor).

Brahmanbaria-2 and 5 constituencies are next as the number of contenders. There are 7 candidates in these two constituencies. The rivals of Brahmanbaria-2 (Sarail-Ashuganj) constituency are independent Md. Moin Uddin (Kalarchari), Abul Hasnat (Minar) of Islami Oikyajot, National People’s Party. Razzak Hossain (Mango), Trinamool BNP’s Mainul Hasan (Sonali Ashan), Independent Advocate Ziaul Haque Mridha (Eagle), Jatiya Party’s Rezaul Islam Bhuiyan (Plough), Tarikat Federation’s Syed Zafarul Quddus (Flower Garland).

The candidates for Brahmanbaria-5 (Navinagar) constituency are Awami League’s Faizur Rahman Badal (Boat), independent AKM Mominul Haque Saeed (Eagle), Supreme Party’s Jamal Sarkar (Ektara), Jatiya Party’s Mubarak Hossain (Plough), Islami Oikyajot’s Md. Mehdi Hasan (minar), Syed Zafarul Qaddus of Tarikat Federation (garland), Habibur Rahman of Trinamool BNP (gold scales).

5 candidates of Brahmanbaria-1 (Nasirnagar) constituency are independent candidate Syed AK Ekramuzzaman (banana stick), Awami League’s Badruddoza Md. Farhad Hossain (Boat), Bangladesh Islamic Front. Islam Uddin (Candle), Jatiya Party. Shahnul Karim (Plow), Workers Party Md. Bakul Hossain (Haturi).

After Brahmanbaria-4 seat, candidates are less in Brahmanbaria-6 (Bancharampur) seat. The number of competing candidates is 4. They are Awami League nominated Captain (Retd.) AB Tajul Islam (Boat), Jatiya Party’s Amjad Hossain (Plough), Supreme Party’s Kabir Mia (Ektara), National People’s Party’s Safiqul Islam (Mango).


You may also like

Leave a Comment