Home News DU and Vijay Sarani metro stations are opening today

DU and Vijay Sarani metro stations are opening today

by Afonso
0 comment
Rate this post

The Dhaka University and Vijay Sarani stations of the Metrorail will be operational from Wednesday. After Farmgate, Secretariat and Motijheel, a total of five stations will be operational on this route. Passenger movement of Dhaka University and Vijay Sarani metro station will start from morning. Now only Karwan Bazar and Shahbagh stations are left for passenger movement.

Passengers are happy with the opening of the two new stations. The students said that this will reduce the suffering of traffic jams.

On December 7, at Pravasi Kalyan Bhawan in the capital, Managing Director of Dhaka Mass Transit Company Limited MAN Chiddik said that Metrorail’s Karwan Bazar and Shahbag stations will be opened by January next year. And after the next six months, when all the stations are operational, trains will run from Uttara to Motijheel from dawn to midnight.

At that time MAN Siddique also said that there will be no change in the time even if the new station is launched. According to the previous schedule, metro will run till Motijheel and Agargaon.

So far 1 crore 51 lakh passengers have traveled in metro rail. An average of 1 lakh passengers travel every day. The Agargaon to Motijheel section of the metro rail started on November 4 with passengers boarding and alighting at three stations.

Earlier, Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina inaugurated the Agargaon to Motijheel section of Metrorail on November 4. The next day i.e. from November 5, metro rail service started from Uttara to Motijheel. Metrorail is running till Motijheel from morning to 11:30 pm. And the metro is running from Uttara to Agargaon from morning till 8:30 pm earlier.


You may also like

Leave a Comment