Home News Citizens of 33 countries can travel to Iran without a visa

Citizens of 33 countries can travel to Iran without a visa

by Afonso
0 comment
Rate this post

The country’s government is going to allow citizens of 33 Gulf countries, including Saudi Arabia, to travel to Iran without a visa. Iran’s Ministry of Culture and Tourism said, ‘An open visa policy will help Iran connect with countries around the world.’ This information was reported by the Reuters news agency citing the country’s Students News Agency.

Earlier, 12 countries were allowed to travel to Iran without a visa. As a result of the new decision of the Iranian government, citizens of 45 countries will now be able to travel to Iran without a visa. Analysts see this decision of the Iranian government as an indication of the improvement of Iran’s relations with Saudi Arabia. They say Iran’s move will help thaw the long-standing adversarial relationship between the two oil-producing Gulf states.

Since 2016, Iran and Saudi Arabia have not had any diplomatic relations. Recently, the two countries agreed to restore diplomatic relations with the mediation of China.

The 33 countries with visa-free entry to Iran include — Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates, Bahrain, Qatar, Kuwait, India, Russia, Lebanon, Uzbekistan, Kyrgyzstan, Tunisia, Mauritania, Zimbabwe, Tanzania, Zimbabwe, Mauritius, Seychelles, Indonesia, Brunei , Japan, Singapore, Cambodia, Malaysia, Vietnam, Brazil, Peru, Cuba, Mexico, Venezuela, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Serbia, Croatia and Belarus.

Izzatollah Zarghami, Iran’s Minister of Cultural Heritage and Tourism, said that the ministry recommended granting visa-free access to citizens of 60 countries, but the government has approved the names of 33 countries.


You may also like

Leave a Comment