Home Sports BPL and 38 days later, know the details

BPL and 38 days later, know the details

by Afonso
0 comment
Rate this post

Another month and 8 days of waiting. Tenth season of Bangladesh T20 Franchise League – BPL will begin. IPL has occupied the seat of the best cricket league in the world, it cannot be compared with that. However, there is a regular debate whether BPL is lagging behind franchise leagues like PSL, Big Bash or SA T20, CPL which started in the last few years. Will it be a jokeless event like before, or will it show something worth talking about BPL – 2024 BPL is probably more interested here.

What will not happen is left to the future. For now, the news is that the BPL will start on January 19. Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) announced the BPL schedule today.

What is in the tournament? Let’s find out.

Like last season, there are 7 teams in BPL – Comilla Victorians, Great Dhaka, Sylhet Strikers, Chittagong Challengers, Rangpur Riders, Fortune Barisal and Khulna Tigers. This year’s BPL will start with Dhaka’s match against last season’s champion Comilla.

How long is the tournament, when is the final?
The tournament will last for about a month and a half, with the final on March 1. After 42 matches in the group stage, the knockout stage will have the eliminators first, followed by the two finalists from the first and second qualifiers. The final will be held with them in March.

the venue
The matches will be held in Dhaka, Sylhet and Chittagong. The BPL fleet will go to each venue during the phase. After starting in Dhaka, there will be 8 matches, then BPL will go to Sylhet. There will be 12 matches, then the teams will return to Dhaka again. 8 more matches in second phase in Dhaka, then Chittagong phase of BPL will start. Like Sylhet, Chittagong will also have 12 matches. After the Chittagong round, there will be two more matches left in the group, in addition to those two matches, the entire knockout round will be held again in Dhaka.


You may also like

Leave a Comment