Home News Bangabhavan ready for swearing in

Bangabhavan ready for swearing in

by Afonso
0 comment
Rate this post

Banga Bhavan ready for swearing-in of new cabinet members. Meanwhile, the cabinet members and guests have reached Bangabhaban. President Mohammad Sahabuddin will administer oath to them at seven in the evening.

Awami League president Sheikh Hasina is going to take oath as the prime minister for the fourth consecutive time. This time there is a cabinet of 37 members including the Prime Minister.

Apart from the Prime Minister, there are 25 full ministers and 11 state ministers. Among the 25 ministers, 12 are new faces. On the other hand, seven of the 11 state ministers are going to get new appointments.

Although some of them have previously served as Ministers and Ministers of State. 1 thousand 400 guests have been invited to Bangabhaban for the swearing in ceremony of the cabinet.

Those who are ministers

Cabinet Secretary. Mahbub Hossain said last Wednesday that 25 people have been invited to take oath as ministers in the new cabinet. Among them, two technocrats are ministering in Kota. They are AKM Mozammel Haque, Obaidul Quader, Nurul Majid Mahmud Humayun, Asaduzzaman Khan, Dipu Moni, Tajul Islam, Anisul Haque, Hasan Mahmud, Sadhan Chandra Majumder, Farhad Hossain and Faridul Haque Khan.

Many of the former ministers-state ministers are joining this cabinet. They are former Minister of Commerce and Civil Aviation Farooq Khan, former Minister of Foreign Affairs Abul Hasan Mahmud Ali and former Minister of State for Local Government Jahangir Kabir Nanak.

Abdur Shahid, Ram Waidul Mokhtadir Chowdhury, Abdur Rahman, Narayan Chand Chand, Abdus Salam, Mujibul Hasan Chowdhury, Zillur Hakim, former Hossain Chowdhury and Nazmul Hasan Papon are joining the cabinet as new faces.

Also science Yafes Osman and Dr. Samanta Lal Sen has been invited to take oath as minister in the technocrat quota, said the Cabinet Secretary.

Those who are state ministers

Out of these 25, 11 have been invited to take oath as Deputy Ministers. Nasrul Hamid, Junaid Ahmed Palak, Khalid Mahmud Chowdhury and Zahid Farooq are among the current state ministers in this list.

Simin Hossain Rimi, Mohammad Ali Arafat, Muhibur Rahman, Kujendra Lal Tripura, Rumana Ali, Shafiqur Rahman Chowdhury and Ahsanul Islam Titu are added to this list as new faces.

Meanwhile, the Cabinet Department has issued a notification on Thursday appointing new Ministers and Ministers of State. According to the notification, the President has today appointed the Ministers of the Government and Ministers of State in accordance with Clause (2) of Article 56 of the Constitution.

Earlier on Wednesday, President Mo Sahabuddin decided to appoint Awami League President Sheikh Hasina as Prime Minister. At the same time, he also allowed the formation of a new cabinet under his leadership.

It is said that, according to the constitution of the country, the President has given the decision to appoint Sheikh Hasina as the Prime Minister, who is trusted by the majority of the members of the 12th National Parliament. Consent has been given to form a new cabinet under his leadership.

Besides, it is mentioned in the notification that the current cabinet will be deemed to be dissolved with the formation of the new cabinet.

Awami League led by Sheikh Hasina has been elected for the fourth consecutive time by getting 222 seats in the 12th National Parliament Election. Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina is going to form the government for the 5th time.


You may also like

Leave a Comment