Home News Awami League’s Trinamul is disappointed by the vacating the seats of its partners

Awami League’s Trinamul is disappointed by the vacating the seats of its partners

by Afonso
0 comment
Rate this post

Awami League has left 7 seats for three parties out of 14 parties in the upcoming 12th National Parliament elections. Local Awami League leaders are angry in most of the seats. Many of them have announced to work for independent candidates and local Awami League leaders. However, many say that their goal is to win the boat.

After a meeting with the alliance leaders last Thursday evening, Awami League announced to give up 7 seats to its partners. Among them, three seats were left for Bangladesh Workers Party, three seats for Jatiya Samajtantrik Dal (JASD) and one seat for Jatiya Party (JP).

Workers Party got Barisal-3, Rajshahi-2 and Satkhira-1. Jasad Kushtia-2, Laxmipur-4, and Bogra-4 and JP Pirojpur-2.

Workers Party President Rashed Khan Menon has submitted nomination papers to contest Barisal-3 constituency, Jasd President Hasanul Haque Inu has submitted nomination papers for Kushtia-2 constituency and JP President Anwar Hossain Manju is electing from Pirojpur-2 constituency.

Besides, Fazle Hossain Badsha of Workers Party will be elected in Rajshahi-2 constituency, Mustafa Lutfullah Ahsan of the same party in Satkhira-1, Mosharof Hossain of Jasder in Lakshipur-4 and Rezaul Karim Tansen of the same party in Bogra-4.

The local Awami League leaders cannot accept the concession of Jasad president Hasanul Haque Inu in Kushtia-2 seat. They have announced to work for independent candidate Awami League leader Kamarul Arefin. Inu was a candidate from this seat in the previous three elections. This time, Awami League has finalized candidates for 298 constituencies, but has not given any candidate for Kushtia-2. It was then clear that the party reserved this seat for Inu.

Abdul Alim Swapan, organizational secretary of Jasd, said, ‘I think that everyone is united against the conspiracy to thwart the election and the conspiracy to undermine the continuity of the constitution.’

Another Jas candidate Mosharef Hossain is going to get boat symbol in Lakshmipur-4 constituency. But here he has to fight with independent candidate Awami League leader Abdullah Al Mamun. Although the local Awami League says that their goal is to win the boat.

JP Chairman Anwar Hossain Manju got assurance of boat symbol in Pirojpur-2 constituency. However, the local Awami League is supporting the independent district joint general secretary Mohiuddin Maharaj. Like Inu, Manju has also been elected Member of Parliament from this seat in the last three elections.

A local Awami League leader said, ‘We want to elect Mohiuddin Maharaj Bhai, the leader of the soil and people of this Pirojpur-2 seat.’

Meanwhile, Workers Party president Rashed Khan Menon is going to get boat symbol in Barisal-3 constituency. Awami League leaders and activists are disappointed in this. Menon Bigat He was elected Member of Parliament from Dhaka-8 Constituency in the elections. This time, Awami League has nominated AHM Bahauddin Nashim, joint general secretary of the party in Dhaka-8. After the finalization of Awami League candidates, Menon submitted his nomination papers for Barisal-3 seat.

Barisal’s Babuganj Upazila Awami League vice-president Delwar Hossain said, ‘I don’t think we can bring the workers to the field. We who are in the leadership may be forced to accept the party decision but we have no such guarantee that the workers will enter the field. Due to the coalition, the boat went into other hands again. The issue is not being explained to ordinary workers supporters and voters.

Workers Party general secretary Fazle Hossain Badsha is going to get the boat symbol in Rajshahi-2 seat. Local Awami League leaders will enter the field to win the boat.

Leaders and workers of Awami League have expressed their anger over the exemption of Mustafa Lutfullah, the candidate of the coalition’s partner Workers’ Party in Satkhira-1 constituency.

Apart from this, Jasad candidate AKM Rezaul Karim Tansen in Bogra-4 constituency got the green signal of the boat.

Among the 44 political parties registered in the Election Commission, the candidates of 29 parties, including Awami League and Jatiya Party, are coming to the polls. On the other hand, 15 political parties including BNP have no candidates in this election.

According to the Election Commission, 303 people have asked for the boat of the ruling party Awami League in the country’s 300 parliamentary seats. Two candidates each filed nominations against boats in five seats. The partner parties of the 14-party alliance have also announced their own candidates.

Among them, 47 people have submitted their nominations for the ‘Flower Mala’ symbol of the Tariqat Federation, 6 people for the ‘Wheel’ symbol of the Communist Party, 12 people for the ‘Dove’ symbol of the Democratic Party, 20 people for the ‘Bicycle’ symbol of the Jatiya Party (JP), ‘Haturi’ of the Workers’ Party of Bangladesh. 33 people in ‘symbol and 91 people in ‘Mashal’ symbol of Jatiya Samajtantrik Dal (Jasad).

The Election Commission has canceled the nomination of all the candidates of the Democratic Party due to the chaos among them. As a result, they cannot participate in this election.

Chief Election Commissioner (CEC) Kazi Habibul Awal announced the schedule of the 12th National Assembly elections on November 15. According to the schedule, the vote will be held on January 7. Last date for withdrawal of candidature is 17th December, and allotment of symbols will be on 18th December. Election campaign will start from December 18. It will continue until 8 am on January 5.


You may also like

Leave a Comment