Home News Awami League leaders who had to step aside for Japa

Awami League leaders who had to step aside for Japa

by Afonso
0 comment
Rate this post

Awami League has announced to give concession of 26 seats for Jatiya Party in the 12th National Parliament Election. Biplab Barua, office secretary of the party, gave this information while talking about the list of candidates for the Awami League alliance election at the Election Commission of Agargaon in the capital on Sunday.

Candidates of Awami League’s boat symbol were withdrawn from 25 seats due to concession. Among them Thakurgaon-3 constituencies. Imdadul Haque’s candidature was withdrawn. Hafiz Uddin Ahmed will be elected in this seat with plow symbol. Kishoreganj-3 constituencies were withdrawn. Nasirul Islam Khan. Japa candidate here. Mujibul Haque Chunnu.

Rangpur-1 Constituency. Rezaul Karim Raju’s candidature was withdrawn. Hossain Maqbul Shahriar will be elected in this seat on the plow symbol. Tushar Kanti Mandal withdrew his candidacy for Rangpur-3 seat. Here is Japa candidate GM Quader. Nilphamari-3 constituencies. Golam Mustafa’s candidature was withdrawn. Rana Mohammad Sohail will be elected in this seat with plow symbol. Nilphamari-4 constituencies withdrew Md. Zakir Hossain Babul. Here Japa candidate Ahsan Adelur Rahman.

Apart from this, Md. withdrew his candidacy for Kurigram-2 seat. Zafar Ali. Here is Japa candidate Panir Uddin Ahmed. Kurigram-1 Constituency Md. Achlam Hossain Saudagar’s candidature was withdrawn. AKM Mustafizur Rahman will be elected in this seat with plow symbol. Afroza Bari withdrew his candidacy for Gaibandha-1 seat. Here is Japa candidate Shamim Haider Patwari. Mahbub Ara Begum Gini’s candidature for Gaibandha-II seat was withdrawn. Md. will be elected in this seat with plow symbol. Abdur Rashid Sarkar.

Sherifa Quader in place of Mohammad Habib Hasan in Dhaka-18 seat, Md. in Bogra-3 seat. Sirajul Islam Khan instead of Raju. Nurul Islam Talukdar, Brahmanbaria-2 Constituency. Instead of Shahjahan Alam. Abdul Hamid, in place of Noman Al Mahmud in Chittagong-8 Constituency. Suleiman Alam Seth, Shariful Islam Jinnah in place of Touhidur Rahman Manik in Bogra-2 seat, Md. in Satkhira-2 seat. In place of Asaduzzaman Babu. Ashrafuzzaman, Md. in Feni-3 seat. Masud Uddin Chowdhury Zapa candidate instead of Abul Bashar.

Apart from this, Mohammad Abdus Salam is not contesting from Awami League in Chittagong-5 Constituency. Japa’s candidate here is Anisul Islam Mahmud. Patuakhali-1 constituency is not elected. Afzal Hossain, JPA candidate ABM Ruhul Amin Howlader. Md. Mymensingh-5 constituencies. Abdul Hai Akand did not get the boat, JPA candidate Salah Uddin Ahmed (released). Md. is not staying in Mymensingh-8 seat. Abduch Chatter. Here the Zapa candidate is Fakhrul Imam. Pirojpur-3 constituencies. Ashrafur Rahman did not get the boat, Japa candidate Md. Mashrequl Azam (Rabi_.

Dr. Habiganj-1 Constituency. Md. Mushfiq Hussain Chowdhury’s candidature has been withdrawn. Japa candidate here. Abdul Munim Chowdhury. Md. Manikganj-1 Constituency. Abdus Salam is not in the election, Zahirul Alam Rubel is the JPA candidate. Sardar of Awami League withdrew his candidacy from Barisal-3 constituency. Khaled Hossain. Here Jatiya Party’s Ghulam Kibria Tipu will be elected on the plow symbol.

Apart from this, Salim Osman is electing in Narayanganj-5 seat.

The Jatiya Party has announced to participate in the 12th National Parliament election, stating that the election environment is satisfactory. Secretary General of the party Mujibul Haque Chunnu made this announcement in front of the journalists at the Jatiya Party office in Banani of the capital on Sunday afternoon. He also said that an agreement has been reached with Awami League on the seats of the senior leaders of Jatiya Party.

Secretary General of Jatiya Party Mujibul Haque Chunnu said that they are participating in the election with the assurance of the Election Commission and the government. He also hoped that the government would cooperate with the commission to make the elections fair.

Mujibul Haque Chunnu also said that Jatiya Party candidates will compete in 283 seats in this election. However, there has been an agreement with Awami League on the seats of some senior leaders.

On November 15, the election commission announced the schedule of the 12th national parliament election. According to the schedule, the vote will be held on January 7. The last day for withdrawal of candidature was Sunday. It is said that the campaign will start after the allotment of symbols on Monday.


You may also like

Leave a Comment