Home News Awami League gave concession in 32 seats

Awami League gave concession in 32 seats

by Afonso
0 comment
Rate this post

Awami League has announced to give concession of 26 seats for Jatiya Party and 6 seats for 14 parties in the 12th National Parliament Election. Biplab Barua, office secretary of the party, gave this information while talking about the list of candidates for the Awami League alliance election at the Election Commission of Agargaon in the capital on Sunday.

Through this, Awami League agreed to give up 32 seats for partner parties. The general secretary of the party, Obaidul Quader, said that the work of withdrawing the candidates of Awami League from the constituencies where the agreement has been reached is underway.

He said these things while facing the media at the political office of the Awami League president at Dhanmondi in the capital. Obaidul Quader said that a clear decision will be made in the afternoon about the seat agreement between the parties and refused to give an idea about the distribution of seats. Commenting that Awami League is moving towards the election with a fearless heart, he said that the election in which 28 parties and 2 thousand 260 candidates are participating cannot be called a divisional election.

Earlier, the Jatiya Party has announced to participate in the 12th National Assembly elections, stating that the election environment is satisfactory. Secretary General of the party Mujibul Haque Chunnu made this announcement in front of the journalists at the Jatiya Party office in Banani of the capital on Sunday afternoon. Apart from this, he also said that an agreement has been reached with Awami League on the seats of the senior leaders of Jatiya Party.


You may also like

Leave a Comment