Home News AK Azad is the president of Nawab again

AK Azad is the president of Nawab again

by Afonso
0 comment
Rate this post

AK Azad has been elected president of Newspaper Owners Association of Bangladesh (NOWAB) for the third consecutive term. He is the managing director of Daily Samakal publishing company Times Media Limited.

NewAge Editorial Board Chairman ASM Shahidullah Khan became the vice-chairman of the new committee and Manabzamin Chief Editor Matiur Rahman Chowdhury became the treasurer. Both of them were re-elected to their respective positions.

Shamsul Haque Zahid, editor of Financial Express, announced the names of the new members of this executive committee formed for the year 2024-25 on behalf of the election board at the annual general meeting on Sunday.

The members of the executive committee are – Motiur Rahman, editor and publisher of Prothom Alo, Mahfuz Anam, editor and publisher of The Daily Star, Tasmima Hossain, editor of Ittefaq, MA Malek, editor of Azadi, Mozammel Haque, editor of Kartowa, Altamash Kabir, editor of Sangbad, Naeem Nizam, editor of Bangladesh Pratidin, Bhorer Kagaz. Director Tariq Sujat, Yugantar director Shamim Islam and Banik Barta editor and publisher Dewan Hanif Mahmud.


You may also like

Leave a Comment