Home Life StyleHealthy Living 7 Chhatra League leaders expelled in Shariatpur for breaking discipline

7 Chhatra League leaders expelled in Shariatpur for breaking discipline

by Afonso
0 comment
Rate this post

The Central Chhatra League has permanently expelled 7 Chhatra League leaders of Shariatpur’s Vedarganj for being anti-organizational, undisciplined, undermining the dignity of the organization and indulging in criminal activities. This expulsion order was made in a notice signed by Meftahul Islam Panthar, secretary of the Central Committee of Bangladesh Chhatra League on Thursday.

The expelled Chhatra League leaders are Vedarganj Upazila Chhatra League Joint General Secretary Marth Madbar, member Tanmoy, Vedarganj Govt MA Reza Degree College Branch Chhatra League Vice President Asif Sikder, Transport and Communication Secretary Shafiqul Islam Sanju, Relief and Disaster Secretary Rohan Dewan, Chhatra League of Ward No. 8 of Vedarganj Municipality. President Raihan Khan and Ward No. 3 general secretary Kausar Mridha.

The district Chhatra League recommended to the central executive committee for the permanent expulsion of the 7 Chhatra League leaders the next day on January 8 on the charges of vandalizing the office of Vedarganj Upazila Awami League and hacking and injuring three leaders of the government MA Reza Degree College Branch Chhatra League.

Rasheduzzaman Rashed, the joint convenor of the district BCL, said, “After counting the votes on the day of the election, the president, general secretary and organizational secretary of the Vedarganj college branch BCL sat in the office of the upazila Awami League. Then at least 15 to 20 people came and ambushed the President-Editor of the College Chhatra League and vandalized the Awami League office. I recommended to Central Chhatra League for permanent expulsion of the attackers who are office bearers of Chhatra League. The District Chhatra League expressed gratitude and thanks to the Central Chhatra League for their permanent expulsion by the Central Chhatra League in the light of the recommendation of the District Chhatra League. Bangabandhu’s Chhatra League is a well-organized and orderly organization. There is no place for those who break the order.’

It should be noted that Syed Abu Zafar Ashiq, President of Government MA Reza Degree College Branch, General Secretary Shahazada Munshi and Organizational Secretary Morsalin Howlader are supporters of Abdul Mannan Howlader, former Mayor of Vedarganj Municipality and General Secretary of Upazila Awami League. And Upazila Chhatra League’s joint general secretary Qarhan Madbar is a supporter of Mayor Abul Basar of Vedarganj Municipality.

On January 4, the anniversary of the founding of the Chhatra League, Syed Abu Jafar Ashiq got into a heated argument with Madbar. From then on, conflict started between them. Ashiq, Shahzada and Morsalin were sitting in the upazila Awami League office on the night of January 7. At around 9 pm, 15-20 people including Thanh Madbar entered the office of Upazila Awami League and suddenly attacked. Pictures of Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina, Sajib Wazed Joy, Member of Parliament for Shariatpur-3 Constituency Nahim Razzak were vandalized during the beating. Besides, chairs and banners were torn down.

At that time, the college branch injured Ashiq, Shahzada and Morsalin of the BCL by hacking and beating them with native weapons. Locals admitted the injured to Vedarganj Upazila Health Complex. Syed Abu Zafar Ashiq, who was injured in this incident on the afternoon of January 8, filed a complaint against 15-20 unknown persons, mentioning the names of 9 people including Margh Madbar as the plaintiff.


You may also like

Leave a Comment