Home News 5 former bureaucrats of the boat in the discussion of the vote

5 former bureaucrats of the boat in the discussion of the vote

by Afonso
0 comment
Rate this post

At least 40 retired officers have been nominated by Awami League, including doctors and engineers, in the 12th National Parliament elections. Among them, 5 ex-bureaucrats were discussed by voting on boat brands.

Former Chief Secretary to Prime Minister Abul Kalam Azad has become a candidate for Jamalpur-5 seat. There, his rival district Awami League member Eagle Marker Md. Rezaul Karim. So it is not easy for him to win the vote. He may face tough competition from Rezaul.

Abul Kamal Azad, a candidate for Jamalpur-5 constituency, said that if he wins the election, he will work for the development of the people of the area. He said, ‘If we can build the roads, pave the dirt road. Widening the narrow road. I think that the development needs of the people of the area will be met very quickly.

Former senior secretary Sourendra Nath Chakraborty is a candidate for Naogaon-3 constituency in Mahadevpur-Badalgachi. He also has to take the challenge of his own party’s independent candidate and current Member of Parliament (MP) Chalim Uddin Tarafdar in the polling field.

Sajjadul Hasan is contesting in Netrakona-4 seat. Worked as Senior Secretary in Prime Minister’s Office. Then joined Awami League politics. This member of parliament who won the by-election has to fight with Liaquat Ali Khan of Jatiya Party.

Sunamganj-4 Constituency Consisting of Sadar-Bishwambharpur is the candidate of the former chairman of the Public Works Commission. Mohammad Sadiq Retired in 2020. But the vote battle is not very easy for him. The challenge of Jatiya Party candidate and current MP Pir Fazlur Rahman has to be taken.

Voters are keen on infrastructural development. Mohammad Sadiq He said, “In infrastructure development, our voters have a lot of expectations about bridges, roads and schools-colleges.”

Another former bureaucrat Alauddin Ahmed Chowdhury Nasim is fighting with a boat in Feni-1 seat. He was the Prime Minister’s private secretary. However, he has to take the challenge of Shahriar Iqbal, the candidate of Plow, after coming to the polls for the first time.

The EC announced the schedule of the 12th National Assembly elections on November 15. In the meantime, the candidates have started campaigning after receiving symbols. A little covered in banners and posters. Besides, all the candidates are using social media. This promotion will continue till 8 am on January 5. According to the schedule, the vote will be held on January 7.

28 out of 44 EC registered parties are participating in this election. Other like-minded parties including BNP are not participating in this election.


You may also like

Leave a Comment