Home News 19 other countries congratulated the Prime Minister

19 other countries congratulated the Prime Minister

by Afonso
0 comment
Rate this post

Another 19 countries have congratulated party president and Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina as Awami League won the 12th National Parliament election. On Tuesday, the ambassadors of the countries assigned to Bangladesh congratulated the Prime Minister with flowers on behalf of their respective countries during the courtesy meeting with the Prime Minister.

Congratulatory countries are – Japan, Thailand, Vietnam, Argentina, Indonesia, Republic of Korea, Brunei Darussalam, Malaysia, Egypt, Algeria, Kuwait, Libya, Iran, Iraq, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates, Palestine.

At this time, the ambassadors of the countries conveyed the congratulatory message of their country’s head of state and government to Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina. They exchanged views on various bilateral and international issues of mutual interest and development.

At this time, the ambassadors expressed optimism that Bangladesh will become a developed and prosperous country under the leadership of Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina. The ambassadors also expressed their strong conviction to continue the cooperation of their respective countries with Bangladesh.

The Prime Minister thanked the ambassadors who arrived at Ganabhaban. Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina sincerely thanked the Heads of State and Government of these friendly countries for their continuous support to the people and government of Bangladesh. Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina expressed hope that the cooperation of friendly countries will continue in the coming days in the development and progress of Bangladesh.

Earlier, 11 countries including India, Russia and China congratulated Awami League President and Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina, who became the Prime Minister for the fourth and fifth consecutive terms.


You may also like

Leave a Comment