Home News 10 people including BNP leader Nirav were sentenced to three years imprisonment

10 people including BNP leader Nirav were sentenced to three years imprisonment

by Afonso
0 comment
Rate this post

The court sentenced 10 leaders and workers of BNP, including Saiful Alam Nirav, former president of Yuba Dal and member of the central executive committee of BNP, to three years imprisonment in two separate sections in the case of sabotage of Tejgaon police station in the capital 10 years ago. Dhaka Metropolitan Magistrate Mehedi Hasan’s court gave this verdict on Monday.

The other convicts sentenced are Anwaruzzaman alias Anwar Commissioner, Lutfar Rahman, Shaheen alias Gandu Shaheen, Tariqul Islam alias Jhantu, Aminul Islam Zakir, Golam Kibria Shimul, Billal Hossain, Shahidul Islam and Zakir Hossain.

They have been sentenced to 6 months imprisonment in one section and 2 and a half years in another section.

Assistant to the bench of the concerned court. Anwar confirmed the sentence.

Among the convicts, Saiful Alam Nirav and Anwar Commissioner were present in the court when the verdict was announced. After the verdict, they were taken to jail with warrants. Arrest warrant has been issued against 8 absconding accused.

It is known that taxi driver Babul was going to Kauranbazar with three passengers from Mohakhali on March 26, 2013 at around 7:30 pm. When they reached in front of Wasa building in Kauranbazar at around 8 pm, some people stopped the car and poured petrol and set it on fire. Babul filed a case in Tejgaon police station. After investigating the case, Tejgaon police station sub-inspector Mahbubur Rahman filed the charge sheet in the court on August 14, 2014.


You may also like

Leave a Comment